Ellesmere Port Town 2 Mersey Royal 2

Yesterday I didn't hold out much hope of seeing a match as the weather forecast had looked awful but by this morning it had improved dramatically so I made the decision to go and see another West Cheshire League game. It is only a short drive and I'm really glad I went as the match between lowly Ellesmere Port and high flying Mersey Royal was really enjoyable with Port (in blue) coming from 2-0 down to snatch a point.

The first half was goalless and I stood at the end the higher placed team (Mersey Royal) were attacking. I stayed where I was at the start of the 2nd half which meant I missed both of the goals that Royal scored down the other end. As I thought the visitors would go on to score more goals I then changed ends but I got it hopelessly wrong as Port then got the goals at the end I had left. Therefore, no photos of goals today. 

The white patches on the pitch are daisies which are even more evident in the extra. The photos look better large.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 89 -  Warwickshire.  3 miles walked. 353.3 miles completed

After leaving Broom I passed through Wixford, crossed the River Arrow and finished on the A435 bypass at Alcester at the junction with Cold Comfort Lane. I took the opportunity to virtually visit fellow blipper Technophobe who had promised me virtual tea and virtual cake. It seems I missed her yesterday as she really cycled past the pub in Broom I virtually visited.

If anyone else wants to treat me to virtual food and drink as I head north I will be happy to take up any offers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.