Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 2 - Day 27

Combe Martin, Devon - circa 1910

A very early morning appointment at the vet for Toff’s blood tests. Keep your fingers crossed. And a dark, wet and windy day of 14 degrees, though the worst of the rain passed through in the night, so an indoors day, playing about with some old family photos and the Colorize app. 

My main photo is of my Nan and her brother, my Great Uncle Reg, and in extras, a second photo of my Nan along with a photo of my Grandad (mum’s side of the family). Every time I use the app it amazes me how old black and white photos are magically brought to life. But the most dramatic transformation was to the last of my extra photos (unknown family members); the colorised version seems like it could’ve been taken only yesterday.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.