SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

River ouse reflections

Another back blip.
A lazy morning at caravan. Darren loves it when it’s quiet and it means he lets me wanders about a bit. It was quite a sunny morning so I made my way to some of the caravans that get the sun more than Darren’s, btw Darren isn’t a sun worshipper and chose the spot for his caravan partly because it isn’t in the sun all day. Anyway I am a sun worshipper so I always go and sit in it and even when the sun is shining on Darren’s I still go and sit at other caravans, I’m always in Darren’s sight though.
I’d had a walk near the caravan site but at lunch time we drove a few miles to Moor monkton and had a very long riverside walk. At the very end of our walk, or at least near the end we unfortunately encountered some cows. Darren could see the cows as we were approaching them so decided to walk to the side of them giving them plenty of room, I was on the lead and all eyes seemed to be on me. There were about 35 cows and despite Darren trying to keep space between us and them the cows had different ideas, they wanted to come and see us which they very much did. They started to jog towards us, not what Darren wanted. They got to with in a couple of metres and Darren shouted wheeeeyyyyy and put his hand out, luckily the cows stopped, get back he shouted, get back, a couple of curious ones decided to ignore this and tried to get closer, BACK, Darren shouted, they stopped. We kept moving and they kept following, always about 2 metres behind, Darren’s heart was pumping, cows can be quite dangerous and we were no where near the exit, no point in running either as they would have just started to running too and Darren felt he had more chance of stopping them getting close while they were walking rather than if they were running, plus he would have keeled over after about 30 seconds :-). They seemed to follow us for ages, but the gap did start to widen between us and them and eventually they stopped and Darren felt a bit more comfortable, a few minutes later and we were out of the field. None of this bothered me but I think Darren was mightily relieved to be away from those cows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.