Great minds…?

…think alike?
My mate Michael does his Toms from seed.  Being an idle sod I tend to buy plants. Well, if I'm honest it's more a case of what would I do with a few dozen seedlings when I tend to want 2-3-4?  Also I get a variety you don't get from a packet of seeds - unless you know of seed packets with three varieties therein?
Most years I tend to go for a yellow (or "different" in some way, one year it was stripey "Tigerella"), A "Bog-standard" and a Beefsteak, which seem to:-
A ) Have a higher flesh:seeds ratio.
and
B ) Being exceeding tasty.
The aforementioned mate Michael had some spare on offer; between us we settled for one of each variety.
I couldn't remember the names/types he'd promised.  I find, now they've arrived; guess what?
:¬ ( )
One yellow, one Bog-standard "Money maker" and one beefsteak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.