Second-time-around

By Skysea7

My robin again

I am always amazed that whatever time of day I go out to replenish the bird food, this robin appears within seconds.  Today s/he actually swooped down and stole some food from my container before I had chance to put it on the hanging feeder!  He or she always flies off with the food, out of sight behind me - s/he goes around the side of the house to somewhere at the front.  I think there must be a nest there.  But if the nest is out of view and at the opposite side of the house, how does this robin know when I'm putting the food out?  The food is a mix of unsweetened unembellished porridge oats, melted margarine and sultanas.  The blackbirds love it as well.

I got this close just with my normal mobile phone - I could have touched him/her.  I keep forgetting to take by 'proper' camera out with me to get a better quality photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.