Pre-mother's day

Party weekend!

Visiting today my step-mom and my mom with all of our family. Elderly people have been all vaccinated in Finland already once or even twice, so the authorities gave no specific instructions how to spend mother's day weekend. We can meet each others. It feels like a dream.

I know few of my friends, who really finally will meet their mothers for the first time now after almost 1,5years corona period. 

I hope this virus situation will stay getting better here (at the same time it is heartbreaking to hear virus news from India for instance...)

We however had a delicious lunch, made by my step-bro and too much delicates and all too much coffee. My mother met the Nicke poodle and she really looked like she'd love it. 

In the evening my daughter helped to put my new  Rhododendrons into the front yard soil. The weather should get warmer soon - and anyway the ground and soil is warmer than air. I am so happy, the flowers look so great!!!!!!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.