Heavenly Roots

I had forgotten a couple of things when we went shopping yesterday - and they were on my list! A quick trip to town. In pre-Covid days, I'd avoid going to town on a Saturday unless we had visitors who wanted to have a look around. The market is a huge tourist attraction, usually swarming with far too many people for my liking, and it's really difficult to find a parking space. Plenty of parking available today. I was quite sad to see the reduced number of booths and hardly any people. Many of the vendors rely on market sales and it's been tough for them. I hesitated to walk through the market, but since there were so few people and masks were mandatory, I had a quick trip to check it out. I loved the Heavenly Roots booth, such a choice of fresh produce on display. I asked the two guys if they minded if I took a photo. The guy on the left asked if I wanted them in it or not, and I said it would be great to have them in it if they were okay with it. They were.
After lunch, I went for a walk down Xwaaxqwum. I didn't take my camera because I'd already taken a few photos in town, and it felt very weird not having it. On the positive side, I could focus on getting my heart rate up and had a great fitness walk, not looking for possible photos and stopping to take them. The wind is still so cold, not feeling much like spring yet. 
Extras:
Signs of the times at the entrance to the market
Two different vendors 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.