Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Darling Harbour and a detour

I am down in Sydney.   The hair has been attended to and all is well with the world.   It was a catch up with friends for dinner and a search for a blip on the way home.   I tossed up going into the city and decided to stop at Jubilee Park which is directly on the way home for a blip over Rozelle Bay to Anzac Bridge (first extra).  I thought, that'l do, time to go home, but I got confused in all the road works going on at Balmain and wound up going over the Anzac bridge to Pyrmont.   Well I thought, I may as well see what was doing at Darling Harbour.  Not so many people out, dance floors with lights flashing and no one dancing and in the second extra, way to the left you can see the Park Royal hotel at Darling harbour which is a quarantine hotel, the origin of our recent outbreak of community transition.  We have become so complacent in Newie with no cases and no quarantine hotels it was strange to see people wearing masks again.  A bit of a wake up call for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.