Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

500 Blips!

Hooray! I have now taken 500 blips! I know when I started, I never thought I'd get this far, but blip has become a part of my every day life. Thank you, thank you, thank you to all my subscribers and people who take the time to look at my little corner of the world every day, it means so much to me! As a thanks, I have one extra copy of Photoshop Elements 11 that came with a scanner ... but I already own it! The first person to contact me and send me their address gets it :) You can contact me here : http://braveblackdogphotography.com/contact/

Not exactly the blip I had envisioned for today, but I ended up not getting the balloons until like 5pm and then I had less than a half an hour of usable light. Phew! Down to the wire :) We were visiting at my parents' house and my nephew Owen was there. We took him out grocery/balloon shopping, and I bought him so many treats and silly things from the dollar store. He loved it :) I bought a couple of cans of silly string, and after the photo shoot with the dogs, Owen and I had a silly string fight (which was amazing!) We were both giggling like fools! However, turns out ... I am allergic to silly string, which is another way of saying that I am allergic to fun >:[ Everywhere it had gotten on me (yea, mostly my face!) was a horrible, itchy red mess. Sigh. Come on body, work with me a little here. Silly string, really?! My Mum cooked up a chicken pot pie (Mr. Badger's favorite) and some yummy potatoes/veggies and we all had a delicious dinner together. We then got to spend the evening with Owen and watched Wreck-It Ralph with him - it was wonderful, we don't get to see the little man enough any more!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.