Snapjax

By Snapjax

Sport on Sunday

Warmer air, varied cloud, stiff breeze.  Alice B. working today so no time for a visit to Roundhay or Eccup for a walk.

Popped to our neighbours to take care of their plants while they are away. I was out for an hour but only managed 4.4k steps.

There were three games on the pitches this morning.  Republica, Beck & Call and NEL Juniors all playing at Home.  The main is of the defeated goalkeeper as Republica take the lead.  The extra is of the NEL Left Back, who was agile and confident taking the ball forward, as demonstrated.  I was very taken with his stylish hair bunches.

The light has improved and we have some sunshine.  I'm on Kitchen duty today, and also have to watch Chelsea V Reading on BT Sport ( come on Emma, you lovely bird you!). It is a very happy time to be a Chelsea FC follower.  Liquidator plays in the background.

Am enjoying Graham Norton's Home Stretch.  I was along while reading  before I laughed aloud as it opens with a tragic event. I like it because I think I recognise the Small Town as Bantry, Co.Cork.  The lives of the people are interwoven, and on p159 I think I know where it is going and am content to go along for the ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.