LD 412 Work in progress

The picture on the right was taken a year ago today, and my blip that day shows a bit more detail of the  barriers I had to hack my way through to reach a stile which was hidden in thick woodland. 

Lockdown made us more aware of how much we didn't use around us  (and how lucky we are to have it)  which is why I took up my saw last year and having done so wny we have slowly tried to change that situation with the help of people much better with saws and all other tools than I am. 

The  picture on  the left  is a part of that work in progress, aiming to  open up all this area of our garden which had , over almost thirty years with no sheep grazing and less and less footfall , become impassible.   

Now the grass seed is sown and once that has taken, the old path that was once our shortcut down to the road  ( and which Cailean nearly always took on his way up  from the school bus)  will be clearer and available once more.  

The old one still looks better, I admit but changing things in a natural way takes time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.