Clazel

By Clazel

Love tangle - or maybe not?

Walked round Thrushcross Reservoir today - we see some lovely birds, sand martins, curlews, oystercatchers, a sandpiper, buzzard, and red kite - we even heard a cuckoo. I though, was seriously focused on tree trunks after seeing Graeme Blacks exhibition yesterday when I noticed some small movements on the forest floor, 2 wrens rolling in the pine needles - it struck me as quite aggressive mating - but they both hopped happily around after before flying off - so I guess that’s just the way of it for wrens - maybe someone knows? I have to use this for my blip today - it’s something I will probably never see again - It’s these times I wish I were a better photographer!

Post blip addition - it’s been suggested it’s a territorial scrap - I’m inclined to agree - any other views?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.