Mother's Day, 2021

We're not quite ready for a full-out family dinner, but we are getting close. We had a small lunch today, with Lisa making a pot roast dinner.

All three of our children came, and 5 minutes after our 2 girls left, Lisa said..."Hey, I wanted to get a picture with all 3 kids." Oops. As the photographer, I'll take the blame.

So, this is Lisa with our son Jeff...wishing all of you mothers a Happy Mother's Day.

It's always a tough day for me. My mom has been gone for 13 years, and you think it would get better...but it doesn't. We did go to church, but it's one of those days where I'd like to find an ocean, and just sit at the shore and watch the waves roll in...and cry a little. (I was, and forever will be...a mama's boy.)

 Nothing in the world can match a mother's love, and I get to live with a woman who exhibits it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.