Monday

A full-on Hector Day today as Mr DA went for a round of golf and has a Zoom meeting this evening. Hector and I started off with a visit to Nanny and Grandpa (they all got on very well). On the way there in the car I realised that I had no idea what day of the week it was! That's sleep deprivation for you.

Afterwards, he had a Kong followed by a sleep, after which we went for a walk down the lane. Even though he's small, I find him quite difficult to hold as I worry about dropping him, so I've ordered a puppy sling. Meanwhile, today I put him inside my fleece, which was much easier but, unfortunately, I discovered when we got back that he had done a (very small) wee on me! I think this was caused by a horse that was playing up a bit as it walked past us. Hector handled the excitement well, though. We also saw the geese, some other horses and the farm cat. All good experience. Then it was back for some training, play, and sleeps. And repeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.