Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Close, but no cigar...

...I'm exchanging my car for a similar one on Friday, so today I tried to transfer the balance to the dealership...
All went well until I put the amount in, then the computer said no...
After an online chat, I had two choices - go into the bank, or wait for a special token to arrive in the post, which would allow a one-off transfer of a greater amount...
The maximum online is a mere £500... if I downloaded the app I could have completed the transaction - but I don't want the app...
So off we went to Wakefield ( a round trip of nearly 30 miles ) - but at least I bagged my MonoMonday blip with a shot of the Trinity Walk shopping precinct - where we had to shop around for a toothbrush... 
Also detoured via The Seed Room on the way home for some plants for the hanging baskets - and coffee and cake may have been consumed in the sunshine ;) 

CORONA CLASSICS – Dolly’s selection this evening is   Instrumental - Sunset Boulevard  and I’ve chosen George Butterworth: The Banks of Green Willow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.