Good Deed

I took my very good friend Rose to Stafford Hospital this morning to have another xray on her knee, which she fell on a couple of weeks' ago.  She fell on the corner of her sofa and cracked her sternum, hence not being able to drive for a while.  She's waiting to have a full knee replacement any time soon .........  Her partner B has had some very bad news on his health - we'll know more about that tomorrow.

It's been a sad day really but my two friends are strong and are doing their best to cope.  

I developed a really bad headache in the afternoon and despite the strong winds and heavy rain and hail showers I braved a short walk and loved to see this little swathe of Bluebells in the churchyard.  Still haven't  managed to shake off the headache, so an early night beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.