Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Monday

A hard short walk with a friend this morning. No doubt I'll get a lecture from her later on in the week. I don't care. She doesn't understand. 
Stopped in the park on the way back taking in the blossom.

Spent the rest of the day on the sofa. 



Last night as I was closing the curtains I saw a man come into my stair that I didn't recognise. He came all the way up to me and up to the neighbours landing, he tried pushing the balcony door and was fumbling. He left holding a lantern with a candle in it . I thought maybe they had made an arrangement with a friend to pick it up, but I wasn't convinced. By the time he got to the bottom of the stair he had lit the lantern and wandered off. 
I saw my neighbour this morning and he said no, he had stolen it. A few weeks ago he said he caught someone sitting on his landing smoking and had to ask him to leave. Something weird is going on! I need to start locking my door. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.