VERY Special Mother's Day Flowers

I'll admit that I love to receive flowers on special occasions, or anytime for that matter, so when a knock on the door came this morning I was delighted to see someone standing on the step holding this beautiful arrangement.  That was wonderful enough but when the person hiding behind the flowers peered around them so I could see his face, two thoughts simultaneously popped into my head:  "Wow, you sure look like my son" and  "Wait a minute -- you are my son!".

Talk about a surprise!  My son, Mark, lives in California and I certainly didn't expect to see him on my doorstep but he decided to surprise me for Mother's Day.  Mission accomplished!  He had to fly back on Sunday but even such a short visit was like a tonic.  I'm still smiling and probably will be for quite some time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.