kirstymill

By kirstymill

Ghost

I was sitting at my desk in the living room this morning when there was a loud thud from, I thought, the kitchen. I went through and saw nothing that could have caused the noise. It took me a few moments to realise a bird must have flown into the window, for there was this ghost impression of a bird on the window pane. From the size and the massive wallop it made as it hit the window, I think it was a pigeon. They often sit on the roof. I had a quick look out the window, but couldn't see anything so I do hope it flew away without doing itself any real damage.  The windows were only cleaned yesterday, so maybe the window was too clean for the bird to notice it was there. But now I have a ghost of a bird on my kitchen window. Hopefully no more come to join it ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.