Mindseye

By Mindseye

Stop shouting!

Late to bed, woke loads, but was fast asleep until the builders opposite started chucking debris into the skip at 7.50 :-/

Tearful morning, felt really fragile today, but tried to get on with things! Had A trip,into,toen for a couple of things, got a coffee, then thought about lunch, checked in with daughter to see if she fancied a Maccy Ds cheeseburger for her lunch, which of course she did ;-) see extra. Tried one myself too......quite enjoyed it!

We chatted about hub/dad, tearful once or twice but we were ok. Daughters had a couple of items that belonged to dad for when she needs him and she has bought herself the same Willow Tree figure, called Father & Daughter, that she bought hub a few years back.

Ive spent the afternoon and evening sorting through papers, accounts, some shredding, one or two songs and the radio reduced me to tears, but hey ho......filled out what I think might be the last of the forms, fingers crossed. Actually filed some stuff away today too!!

Dinner tonight was left over veg tagine, cous cous and chicken breast, tasty enough. Sorted out a visit to.middle son for weekend. Found someone who can make me a cushion using some of hubs favourite shirts and tee shirts. Sis in law is going to have one made too.

Watched a bit of tv tonight not a lot on though :-/

Todays blip is an old photo I stumbled across ......it was at my dads employers Childrens Christmas Party, which included a trip to a pantomime....I think we were probably at the "he's behind you" stage looking at Karens face! I was obviously joining in with the shouting lol!

Its way past my bed tme already, so I will say nite nite, hope youve all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.