The Way I See Things

By JDO

Rain stopped play

The weather was appalling today: waves of torrential rain, and even a couple of thunderstorms, blowing through on a fierce wind, interspersed with intervals of bright sunshine that were just enticing enough to get you out of the house and into the path of the next downpour. In the end I retreated to my study with the blind pulled down to ensure that I didn't get suckered into going out again, and getting wet and cold. Again.

The forecast for the next couple of weeks doesn't look much more settled, and it would be fair to say that I'm Not Happy. I can already feel the early butterflies and dragonflies washing away from my lens....

Anyway, in the spirit of making the best of a bad job, here's some wet lilac. There's an insect of some kind sheltering in one of the flowers on the right-hand panicle, but I didn't see it when I took the image because my glasses were covered with rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.