3 Years!

Like many Blippers, I can’t believe how taking a photo a day has turned into 3 years of photos. It’s a super way to make a photographic record of my every day life. What I hadn’t appreciated was how much I would enjoy the connections I have made through Blipfoto-it’s a great community.

Today’s anniversary blip is my first attempt at the technique developed by Pep Ventosa. Last night, I met Blipper Rainie, who is an expert at this technique. At the Wanaka Photography Group (I went as a guest), Rainie- Lorraine Gibb -gave a wonderful presentation of mainly her creative photography. Her images are stunning, and we can enjoy some through her journal on Blipfoto. So, I’m challenged to experiment more- and this is my first attempt of layering 8 photos as I walked around our tree that I blipped yesterday. All with IPhone and Snapseed.

Had to include my 3 wonderful photographic assistants in the extras- though 2 are asleep on the job (again).

Thank you Blip Community- and to those who work hard behind the scenes for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.