Hong Hong from The Peak

Always an impressive sight a view of Hong Kong island and Kowloon from The Peak.

This something I really appreciate about living here is the sheer convenience of a day trips to Hong Kong or even Macau. Those who live in other Chinese cities cannot experience at the drop of a hat. Hhmmm what to do tomorrow?

Sadly my trip to The Peak, the first one in quite a few years I'll never forget. As I came to re-enter Mainland China.. Oh ****! Lost my passport!

I couldn't believe my luck after reporting it to the Police it had been handed in at The Peak. So a late return journey back to Central in Hong Kong to pick it up. Phew, what a relief...

Other news.
Sony's no reply customer service is still in effect. The phone they'd promised to exchange for my yellow screened faulty device was not ready for collection and won't be ready for a few days to come. This is regardless of the fact Sony had invited me to collect it, I'd emailed to confirm my visit and even made a phone call to confirm. SONY = Hell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.