Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Going up in the World?

Apparently they are "Delivering Ridiculously Fast Broadband". At the spped they were moving this morning probably not before Christmas - only saying.

Have been reviewing my photo's for the last year and a bit. The one thing that comes across quite strongly is the decrease in quality/standard. This set me to thinking about why this should be the case. I think that, in some ways, it is boredom. Having been here for coming up to sixteen years now there is nothing really new, one goes for a walk and one knows exactly what is around the corner. Of course there are the odd things that are different from time to time, Mostly nothing much changes, there is no real sense of the unexpected, and I find that somewhat frustrating/boring, call it what you will.

You may have guessed that I have quite a low boredom factor. I guess that what I am saying is "get me out of here, let me go somewhere interesting". And I don't mean in Scotland - been there, done that, worn out the T shirt. I mean somewhere really interesting, somewhere that I can poke around and be surprised by something around the corner, somewhere that stimulates the artist in the head.

Yes, I am thoroughly fed up with being stuck at home doing the same things day after day, writing stupid stories about stupid things. It is all just so BLOODY BORING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.