Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Hide I

Revisted the Hopbarn today and thoroughly enjoyed the art exhibition this time, and the warmth, energy and vision of the hosts (see extra).

Accepted an offer to look outside and in their home - a converted pig shed I think they said - open plan and with external charred wood panelling as done in Asia.  It naturally preserves and is naturally fire resistant, as well as looking cool. 

Then I re-visited the hide, seeing buzzards, rooks and plenty of reed buntings (first time for me). Mr Host greeted me holding some jackdaw eggs which had been laid in the owls nesting box (given their absense this year with the rain) - as shown below and in the extras. 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2835771582687742311

Church Sound
I attended my first PCC (parish church council meeting) last night and offered to look into upgrading/repairing the church's sound and audio loop systems. Mrs Host is a Sound Installation Artist and was very happy to offer her expertise with sound in spaces, when I mentioned it to her, so gives the project an added dimension potentially. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.