Apple Blossom

Apple Blossom
Sue and I took a wander over the apple orchard at the edge of our village today. The weather forecast said the day might be sunny, rainy and possible thunderstorms, but we both felt like a walk anyway. 
Todays photo was taken with the Olympus OMD em10mkii with my Lensbaby with sweet 50 optic fitted. 
I am really enjoying the creativity of this lens, moving the sweet spot around the frame is an interesting experience and I have not fully mastered this yet. Having said all that this image was with the sweet sopt in the center.
I took two images of this tree, one in focus and one out of focus. These images were then blended together in Photoshop. 
As we left the orchard it indeed did start to rain and just as we arrived back home we had some thunder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.