Yes, more . . .

This scene is irresistible.   I drive down a hill  on Toller Down, heading south towards Beaminster, and the small woodland floor covered with Bluebells is a sudden flood of colour appearing at the side of the road.  There's an area to pull in shortly afterwards and I determined to park there on my return from the recycling facility in Bridport.

Of course, when I returned the parking area contained two cars, but there was space for my wagon and the other two departed soon afterwards.  I feel certain that the bluebells will soon be finished for the year so this was probably my last session of stocking up on bluebells photos.  The Extra is a different view, with a slow shutter speed to allow blurring of the branches and leaves.

Success of the day: the first curtain pole has replaced the rather dusty vertical blinds left behind by the previous owner of our house; it's definitely feeling like our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.