Plus ça change...

By SooB

That 70s show

Foggy day today and freezing cold with it, so I didn't venture outside. Hence today's lazy shot.

The kids had been asking to see some old photos of me, so I dug out the old photo albums at Mam and Dad's and was delighted to see they had no difficultly picking me out in all the photos. (Ok, so it's not that hard: in a family of straight-haired folk, I'm the one with the white bush on my head.) This is us on our most exotic childhood holiday - a fortnight in Cornwall.

I remember that we had to all pile in the car (brown Austin Allegro, naturally) at about 4 am for the long slog down south. Several tins of fish/chicken paste sandwiches later we arrived at a sweep of the most gorgeous sand you've ever seen. Now we live in East Lothian I'm very blase about beaches, but back then it seemed like a wonderland.

It was 1977, I was 7 and they'd just launched the fizzy drink '7up' which, of course, I insisted on drinking gallons of.

Anyway, this is the first and last time you'll get a bikini shot of me on the internet. The other photo is me and my big sister.

So, after a day wallowing in memories, I'm off to wallow in your last few weeks, since I've not had much of a chance for blip-browsing lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.