Mothering Dexter Day

Well the puppy was not the happiest last night, he was missing his mother, brothers and sisters. We put him to bed and he cried quite a bit. We did go down and comfort him from time to time but he does have to learn. It was nice to have everyone up earlier than normal this morning, not because of the kids wanting to cook breakfast for Mothering Sunday but they were excited to see Dexter. In fact I had to text my daughter who was sat next to the wife and remind her to go up stairs and collect the card and gift!!!

In this shot he looks a little brown, I put my nifty fifty lens on as again light was low in the room hence the great DOF. I did snap a quick shot with flash where you can see his lovely colours here although he had not long eaten in this shot and is looking a little stuffed.

On a different note, I went to see my mother in the undertakers today, she looked very peaceful in her Welsh Rugby top and we gave her a card and a single daffodil as a gift from her kids and grandchildren. It did get a bit emotional but we were all there (apart from my kids who are a bit too young) so there was a lot of support for all.

I have been very touched by peoples kindness, over the last few days, two Blippers sent some lovely cards which meant so much to my wife and myself. I will not embarrass them but they know who they are!! Thank you again from the bottom of all our hearts!

Sorry for two doggy Blips on the trot, tomorrow will be something different but he is so cute even if he is a pain in the arse!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.