Lilac

The wonderful smell of lilac stopped me in my tracks on the way to work.
Blip done by 9am!

Weekly Zoom meeting and oops, I’m a troublemaker. My Mickey Mouse boss thought he’d got away easily but when any more questions came up I grabbed the mike and asked first when was the essential piece of equipment which broke in November going to be dealt with. The usual bullshitplatitudes began, so I shut him down with an ultimatum. He no likey. Stupidly he then asked.. any more
questions?
Ah, my turn again, what’s happening about our pensions? Yes, yet again he hasn’t been paying them, since December, and not one of us had noticed. Challenged, he got flustered and said how busy he was, he’s not, and I finished off my attack with,’ Graeme, it’s a basic, I am disappointed’
With that grenade dropped I smiled sweetly and gave back the mike.
Expecting to be banned from zoom calls forthwith :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.