Frozen Shore

Dunbar East Beach at the end of a changeable, frozen day. The snow fell thickly in the strong easterly wind between periods of bright sunshine. I spent the weekend doing endless housework and childcare, so it was great to have a little time to stop and stare at the end of the day.

Big Frozen Beach.

I tried a few angles in my limited time before the train to London and ended up using the travel camera's panorama function. It does pretty well, and the wonky horizon is just part of the package. Into Snapseed on the iPad for a tweak here and there, and publishing from the train via the new Blipfoto iPad app for the first time. The fact that works at all is good enough for me!

A new London travel strategy this time - I found a direct Dunbar to Kings Cross service leaving at 1750 which gets me into my hotel (on the Brompton, naturally!) before midnight. Sounds good. Now, if only they would come by with the trolley service...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.