Omen

There I was sitting relaxing on the sofa when I noticed this... I have never seen it before.. cannot think how it appeared on the sofa beside me or when. It has a feather nipped between its wings and is approximately an inch high. I sent a message to the girls to see if they had possibly made it at Christmas and perhaps it had dropped out of something but no.. neither of them knew anything about it.  So that is my Tuesday mystery.. is it the stork warning me a new great neice has arrived? (not heard anything yet.. and it is not due for another 6 weeks).
It is the second bird to appear in the house in the past week.. we were woken by a collared dove coming in the bedroom window and being unable to get out again without assistance the other day.  At least this one is quieter by all very mysterious.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.