Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Gift

I met my cousin for a tea and chatt at a café in town. He had been to England with his new work and brought me a late birthday gift. He knows that I just love tea and I thought this was a really thoughtful and lovely gift! :)
We parted outside, he went to one of the book stores to check out the yearly sale and I went to the fabric store to buy a zipper to change a broken one in a pair of jeans. I also saw the loveliest fabric that I really want to make a t-shirt from. We'll see. :)
On my way home from the bus I slipped on the icy road, just behind a car that was going backwards and not only that, as I sank down on one knee I braced my self in the snow with one hand... naturally I'd fell down right were there were yellow snow and of course my hand had landed right in it. Thankfully the car saw me and didn't run me over and I got up rather gracefully, considering. Have stayed inside since this... safest... :D And, my gloves are in the washing machine right now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.