Big Hill

By bighill

My Tulips are dying!

But they gave me a lot of pleasure.  

Well it's getting very exciting around here in terms of birds!!!   A few days ago we saw the return of the tree swallows, they have been coming and going for the past few days...i can usually get a few shots of them on top of their little house...but so far that hasn't happened.   The variety at the birdfeeder has increased:

gold finches, purple finches, little sparrows and the ever present junkos and chickadees.   and on the odd occasion the evening grosbeaks.

I had a well needed massage today....Rae really did her thing on me!!!   then i had lunch sitting out in the sunshine on our deck....happily watching the swallows.   An eagle also appeared.   Then to top it all, Terry saw the first hummingbird of the season!   I think spring might be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.