momcat1

By momcat1

song sparrows

I was working from home today , but there wasn't much bird activity at lunch or when I finished.There were grackles about , but only one quick yellow warbler sighting . I think it was cloudier and windier and colder than it was supposed to be today.Even the oriole was heard and not seen. 
I am afraid I managed 6 shots 5 of which were awful. The little song sparrow looking for some leftover seeds was the best . 
I did get some weed whacking done around the remaining flower beds and got some compost on 1/2 of one bed. I need to find more mushroom compost .The flower beds love it, but the only source I found this year is a bit too expensive to do a bunch of beds .I  shall have to consider options as my compost heap is still  composting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.