It REALLY Has Been That Long!!!!

It was our first 55+ gathering in over a year. We each brought our own food and sat around the huge tables to eat and chat and then we sang together songs we requested by shouting out the hymn number from the hymn books. Daniel said the only rule was that if he didn't know the song that was chosen, then the person requesting that song would have to lead it. Only one song was chosen that he did not know, but there is no documentation of that since there was no one behind the camera at that moment. No, I didn't choose the song, someone else did, but I did know the song and she seemed glad that I was willing to lead it! The last song we sang was "Standing On The Promises which is why we were all standing to sing that one. Years ago, I heard it said, " It's hard to sing "Standing On The Promises" when you are sitting on the premises." It still makes me laugh! Sorry for the busy collage, but it was a busy, fun-filled night and I got almost everyone in some picture, so if you need an alibi....just saying......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.