Tulips

These small yellow tulips have been looking wonderful over the last few days, but I didn’t have a lot of success capturing their image yesterday.  I was trying with the Lensbaby Sweet35 again, and I tried various techniques, including `looking through’ but I still can’t get down low enough to frame that kind of shot.  I deleted all the multiple exposures.  Maybe yellow is as hard a colour as red to get looking right.

After lunch I finally managed to transplant all of my Cosmos plug plants into larger containers.  I think the cold frosty mornings had made me think twice about moving them into the greenhouse too soon this year, but their time has come!  I think I counted 48 white ones (they got damaged in transit) and 64 coloured ones, so their might need to be some more potting on in a few weeks time.

I read a few more page of `Girl, Woman, Other’ by Bernadine Evaristo in the afternoon, which I’m enjoying.  I love the way she writes.  I’m really not reading much fiction at the moment, so this one is a pleasure.  I also lit the fire - it had suddenly got much colder.

And what a storm last night - hail, sheet lightening, the lot!  All of it happening when we had our small group Zoom (our Only Girls Aloud Group from the camera club).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.