Early

I was awake at 4 this morning so decided to get up, have breakfast and go off to the urgent care hospital as directed by my GP yesterday. So at 5.30 I was the only one there except for an Egyptian geese family! Slightly weird and annoying when they said I might need an xray and that doesn't wake up till 8.30! The Dr inspected my foot and agreed it didn't so gave me the tetanus jab I wanted and prescribed a course of antibiotics. I was home by 6.30 so went back to bed. I got up for the second time to go to the chemist that opened at 7, except the pharmacist had the morning off, grr. Home again to do the chickens, which was a struggle. Then out again to the chemist that opened at 9. Hooray.

After that I was exhausted so haven't done anything other than raise my foot and doze / watch tv. I'm needed at the foodbank for 40 minutes tonight then have a zoom meeting at 8 and a food delivery between 8 and 10, I guess today isn't done with me yet.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.