One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Going round in circles.

I feel that I have been going round in circles today.

I needed to order some bits for the catheter and rang the nurses as I had been told to and had done so previously for the past 3 months (though I did have a check call on BH Monday where I was told that I could order them direct through my GP practise, it was my choice, and since they weren't on my repeat prescription list, and the surgery is so difficult to get a response from, I chose to continue through the nurses!)

The nurses administrator who answered my call today told me that they did not raise the prescription requests, that I needed to contact my GP surgery and that I had been misinformed in February when I was told to go through them (despite the fact that I had had multiple prescription requests raised by them). So, I rang the surgery to be met by their phone system telling me that I was outside of the hours for calls regarding prescriptions, and they didn't take prescription requests by phone anyway. A polite email has gone to them. A good thing that I started this with a couple of week's supply left.

This afternoon I sat down to do my VAT return, my accounts package reported that there was an upgrade available, I installed it. The package rebooted, reported there was an update available, I tried again. Another circle to go round, just before sending an email to their support I realised that I have 2 logins on the laptop that has the accounts package on, one for personal use and one for business use (it helps in keeping the 2 areas separate). Logging in using the business login and the application upgraded satisfactorily and I broke that circle. I'll do the VAT Return tomorrow.

On the positive front having chased my next ultrasound appointment on Monday, today I received a telephone appointment with the urologist for just over a week's time, not what I was expecting but something. I also checked my online records and found that the bowel cancer screening results were back, and even better they were negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.