Mums 89th birthday...

It was an early start this morning to get ready and drive up to Lowestoft for Mums 89th birthday... I haven't seen her since October last year so I guess you can imagine just how lovely it was to be able to go to see her today...

She was just as well as we could hope for her and as bright as a button.

The photo is the view of Sultan Broad from the Werry where I had lunch with sister Linda.

On the way home I stopped at Billington to photograph the newly restored windmill, Extra 1.

Tractor lovers will be delighted to see the other two extras... Two John Deere heavyweights parked on the side of a huge field where they were planting potatoes...

The guy who drives the 9620 RX told me that it costs £1,000 per day to run... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.