Off

Rubbish night’s sleep....and full of cold all day. Meetings from home today which all went fine and then when I had a late cancellation I ended up going to bed for an hour and felt better for it.
Had poured with rain all day but brightened up at the end and I thought I should go out for a walk but didn’t. Long chat with A on her way home-she’s stressing and overthinking everything because she has too many unknowns at the moment-job application, house being sold from under them, new dog (who didn’t sleep last night!), mortgage vs rent etc etc. Managed to calm her down a bit...and reflected that I need to cut myself some slack too. Who cares if my activity levels dip a bit....I’m just not used to being ill as it’s been a while and I need to rest and recover.
No opportunity for a photo other than of AR’s card that she made me at the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.