Dragonfly

It's been a much calmer day here today and with quite a lot of sunshine.  The Dragonfly has survived the winds and the new fence too. Now to powerwash the slabs, sort out the Tulip pots and think about planting out seedlings.

B was given the worst type of news from the hospital yesterday so Rose and I have had an emotional morning.  B requested more of my Brownies (Blipper SandraSuisse's recipe) so I made a batch for him and took them round.  I feel so helpless in this situation but have to keep strong for Rose and be of practical help and supportive where I can.  I wanted to cancel our TravelswithMatilda next week but as B will be in hospital and R has to isolate I will be of better use in a week's time when we return.

We just don't know what's round the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.