The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Cycle Path (Monday 10th May 2021)

I had to go into Chippenham on Monday for my routine two-year review with the opticians (actually three years because of the pandemic) and was pleasantly surprised to find that I didn't need new glasses. I had the opportunity afterwards do buy some birdfeeder equipment and some annuals and perennials for the Woodland Garden, and then it was a short drive to Cocklebury Lane, which led in turn to the cycle path that runs from Chippenham to Calne.
I know the Calne end quite well but it has been a long time since I have seen the other end. I found it full of birdsong and wild flowers and had a good dawdle, just as far as the Black Bridge over the Avon, which I crossed, and back. I took nearly 50 pictures (using my red/yellow camera combo on the first trip out since the yellow K50's restoration) and have been processing them between other projects and uploading them to a Flickr album.
The dandelions and wild bluebells in this shot of the path (the former Calne-Chippenham branch railway line), along with the blossom in the Extra, mean I am submitting it to Miranda1008, with thanks, for the Wild Flower Week. I also noticed celandine, wild garlic, forget-me-nots, buttercups, dead nettle, ferns and bramble blossom among other wildflowers.

If the dandelions don't look sharp, try Large.

L.
Wed 12.5.2021 (1928 hr)

Blip #3422 (#3172 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #008
Blips/Extras In 2021 #078/266 + #049/100 Extras
Day #4064 (898 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2565 (#2406 + 159 in archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300 mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Chippenham series
Landscape series
Paths series

A Chippenham Cycle Path Walk, 10 May 2021 (Flickr album of 37 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Tristen - A Case Of You (2019)
Joni Mitchell's album Blue is 50 years old this year. Tristen Gaspadarek is an American singer-songwriter, guitarist and keyboard player who recorded this electric version as a single.

One year ago:
Calne (Mallard family)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.