It's Tough at the Top (of the cliff)!

The last full day in our holiday cottage so it has become a tradition to do the so-called 'graveyard run'. That is, lay some flowers and pay respects to my late mum and dad, and other family members interred nearby. I always finding it uplifting as it brings back many great memories of growing up. Though some say I've yet to do so :-D

We had a pasty for lunch then went for a walk from Porthleven to Loe Bar and back. It was coats on when we started and off on the return leg. Some extra blips including Loe Bar Loe Bar, some coastal blooms and a mysterious lady in white.

This evening I popped into Helston to see a life long friend, now 92 years old and still doing very well. He introduced me to brass banding and I shall be eternally grateful for that,

An early start tomorrow as me and Andy are playing golf on the way back home and I'm playing a bowls match tomorrow evening. Just a three and a half hours of driving to fit in between! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.