BJH

By BJH

"I spy with my little eye ...

a bird feeder filled with sunflower hearts." I'm only guessing that this is what the Wood Pigeon that was sitting on the wall outside my kitchen might have been thinking.

The sky was grey and the light already very poor when I got up today. It looked like we'd had some rain earlier and snow was forecast for later in the day so there was little chance of it getting any brighter. I was going to spend the whole day indoors and tried to think of something else to blip than my rabbit Rosie or one of my birds but I hadn't found anything yet when I looked out of the kitchen window at lunch time and saw this Wood Pigeon. Fortunately I didn't have to go far to get my camera and I managed to take some photos that I was happy with before the pigeon eventually flew down to get its reward for posing for me. I was definitely not to going to look a gift horse in the mouth Wood Pigeon in the beak and chose one of these photos as today's blip.

It's now 8:50pm and the snow still hasn't started to fall but I'm sure it's bound to sooner or later as it's forecast for the next couple of days as well.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on my crocuses and snowdrops blip from yesterday. :)

I hope that everyone who's celebrating Mother's Day today has had a lovely day. Our Mums over here in Belgium will have their special day on May 12th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.