twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out early on the bike; which proved fortuitous as by the time I'd realised our systems were having a day off, the rain was pelting down.

So I did some domestic stuff whilst managers frantically tried to make up things for us to do (with no success)
I did manage my first proper chat with the new manager - she photographs, climbs hills, paddle boards, so there was some non work chat too. 
Lunchtime and the systems were still not playing so I once more took to the bike, dodged back via the supermarket and eventually managed some work. (During the manager chat, she said they were looking to set productivity targets for my team in the short term - even with no systems until 2pm, I still managed 50% more than my daily target by the close of business....

Then fetchd Alex / dinner / another cycle ride to try and boost the miles and this time I got caught in the rain. Roth Raivers v Dun Dee - sadly there was no opportunity to berate Baz's team.

Gotta love a bit of rain - it offers a different take on a familair scene

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.