Craftivism

A busy day but also a lot of hanging around this morning. I was up by 7am as the new oven was due to be delivered between then and 10am. Annoyingly I got a phone call at 10.15am to say the lorry had broken down so the oven wouldn't now be delivered until Saturday! Someone who was possibly coming between 10.30 and 11 to give me a quote for some work in the garden then got in touch at 11.20am to say he would come tomorrow instead....
After all that I then dropped stuff off at the charity shop before going to Tesco. In the afternoon I was getting my eyebrows waxed and decided to walk as it was dry when I left. Of course it started pouring again so I arrived looking rather bedraggled.
After tea there was another dry spell so I went outside to plant some trailing fuchsias that had arrived on Monday, got two baskets done when the heavens opened again.
Once I finally sat down I knitted this little heart which will be given to one of the new MSPs with some information about Soul Food, an initiative which provides meals for those living in poverty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.