randomgirl

By randomgirl

Gardens of Achnagairn House

Strolled past the House and it's gardens earlier this evening and just thought it might be nice to get a panorama of the formal hedges as it's WideWednesday. I gather the House will be opening again this weekend and hosting it's first Wedding since the lockdown. It's nice that they are in business again. They are a good local employer and in fact one of my daughters had her first waitressing job there and really enjoyed getting to help with the weddings and chatting to interesting guests from far flung places!

The extra is a shot I took on my way back out of the Estate, where you can walk beside the burn. I liked the shape of the path on the far bank as it passes through the wild garlic. The walk on that side is particularly lovely - I posted a photo of part of it recently, on the day with the awful hailstorm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.