Under wraps

With caribou antlers. There's been a stop work order posted on the little house and I'm not sure why. No one's living in it just now but some renovations have been underway. I suspect that the owners didn't get the proper building permits. I said to G this morning that we've walked this road hundreds of times over the years and I've seen very few of the people who live in the houses. It would be rare for anyone walking the road we live on to see any residents too, but the houses there are much closer to the road. 
Raining this morning and the sun that was forecast for the afternoon still hasn't appeared. Warmer though!
Extras: 
A baby bird on the road, casualty of some mishap. Sad to see it.
It's that time of year for water conservation. When I saw this sign, I did some mental math and realized that we've lived in places with wells for the majority of our married life. Water conservation is something we've always been very conscious of, even when we lived in places that had city water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.