Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

The moment

comes when your sons overtake you - well done Tim in today's Blackminster Half, who achieved his own PB and is well on track for a marathon in May. My resolution is to remember to enter runs at times of year when the Finnish winter is not being imported across some borders into Worcestershire and Warwickshire. I saw at least three snowflakes. I managed to achieve my target, by 16 seconds, and enjoyed finding out a little of the charming history of Blackminster Business Park.

Mrs E had a baked gammon, and her legendary treacle tart, ready to refuel us when we got home.

And unlike Tim I have now peaked on my exercise goal for the first half of the year and can slide back into an armchair, glass in hand ... Rady to cheer him on in Richmond Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.